what is vegan

Is white distilled vinegar vegan?

White distilled vinegar is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? πŸ‘‡

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

β€” Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

β€” Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

β€” DΓ³ra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is white distilled vinegar?

White distilled vinegar is a versatile ingredient that has been used in cooking and household cleaning for centuries. It is made by fermenting grain alcohol and then distilling it to create a clear liquid with a sharp, acidic taste. This type of vinegar has a variety of culinary uses, including pickling, marinades, and salad dressings. It's also a popular ingredient in household cleaning products due to its acidic properties that can cut through grease and grime. With its affordable price and ability to enhance flavors, white distilled vinegar is a pantry staple that every home cook should have on hand.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like white distilled vinegar?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] πŸ™Œ
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy