what is vegan

Is white maize vegan?

White maize is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? ūüĎá

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

‚ÄĒ Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. ūüėĀ"

‚ÄĒ Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

‚ÄĒ D√≥ra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is white maize?

White maize is a versatile and nutritious ingredient that has been a staple food in many cultures for centuries. Also known as white corn, this type of maize is characterized by its milky white kernels and a sweeter taste than yellow corn. It is high in dietary fiber, antioxidants, and essential vitamins and minerals, including vitamin B6, magnesium, and potassium. White maize is used to make a wide variety of dishes, such as tortillas, polenta, cornbread, and porridge, and is also a popular ingredient in snacks like popcorn and corn chips. Whether you're looking for a healthy addition to your diet or a flavorful ingredient for your recipes, white maize is a fantastic choice that won't disappoint.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like white maize?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] ūüôĆ
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy