what is vegan

Is whole grain triticale flour vegan?

Whole grain triticale flour is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is whole grain triticale flour?

Whole grain triticale flour is a versatile and nutritious ingredient that is perfect for those who are looking for a healthy alternative to traditional wheat flour. Triticale is a hybrid of wheat and rye, and its flour has a slightly sweet and nutty flavor that can enhance the taste of many baked goods. This flour is an excellent source of fiber, vitamins, and minerals, and has a low glycemic index, making it a great choice for those who are watching their blood sugar levels. Its fine texture makes it ideal for baking bread, cookies, and cakes, and it can be used as a substitute for wheat flour in almost any recipe.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like whole grain triticale flour?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy