what is vegan

Is y almidón modificado vegan?

Y almidón modificado is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is y almidón modificado?

"Y almidón modificado" is a food ingredient that is commonly used as a thickener, stabilizer, or emulsifier in many processed foods. It is a modified starch that has been treated with chemicals or enzymes to improve its functionality. This modified starch has a unique molecular structure that allows it to withstand high temperatures, acidity, and shear forces without breaking down, making it ideal for use in a variety of food applications. Its versatility and ability to enhance texture, improve viscosity, and extend shelf life have made it a popular ingredient in many food products, including sauces, soups, dressings, and baked goods.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like y almidón modificado?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy