what is vegan

Is amido modifiçado de milho vegan?

Amido modifiçado de milho is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is amido modifiçado de milho?

Amido modificado de milho is a food ingredient that is widely used in the food industry as a thickening agent, stabilizer and binder. It is made by chemically modifying corn starch to improve its functional properties. This versatile ingredient has a wide range of applications, including in soups, sauces, dressings, bakery products, confectionery, and dairy products. Its unique properties enable it to enhance the texture, mouthfeel, and overall quality of food products. Amido modificado de milho is also gluten-free and non-GMO, making it a popular choice for those with dietary restrictions or preferences.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like amido modifiçado de milho?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy