what is vegan

Is zawiera słód jęczmienny vegan?

Zawiera słód jęczmienny is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is zawiera słód jęczmienny?

Zawiera słód jęczmienny is a food ingredient commonly used in brewing and baking. It is a type of malted barley that has been kiln-dried to produce a sweet, nutty flavor and aroma. This ingredient provides a rich, malty taste and adds depth and complexity to beer, bread, and other baked goods. Zawiera słód jęczmienny is also a source of enzymes that convert starch into sugar during the brewing process, allowing for the production of alcohol. Its unique flavor and functional properties make it a popular choice for food and beverage manufacturers looking to add depth and complexity to their products.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like zawiera słód jęczmienny?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy