what is vegan

Is zetmeel vegan?

Zetmeel is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is zetmeel?

Zetmeel is a versatile food ingredient derived from various plant sources such as corn, wheat, potato, and rice. It is a complex carbohydrate that plays a crucial role in providing energy to the human body. Zetmeel is commonly used as a thickening agent in soups, sauces, and gravies due to its ability to absorb water and form a gel-like consistency. It also enhances the texture of baked goods by providing structure and moisture. Additionally, zetmeel is used in the production of some types of noodles and pastas. As a natural and abundant ingredient, zetmeel is a popular choice for food manufacturers looking for cost-effective solutions to improve the texture and quality of their products.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like zetmeel?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy