what is vegan

Is zig-zag vine fruit vegan?

The zig-zag vine fruit is a rare and exotic ingredient, prized for its tangy, sweet flavor and unique zig-zag shape. This fruit grows on a climbing vine that wraps around trees, creating a zig-zag pattern as it ascends. The fruit itself is small and oval-shaped, with a bright green skin that gives way to a juicy, yellowish flesh. It's rich in antioxidants and vitamins, making it a healthy addition to any meal. With its distinct appearance and delicious taste, the zig-zag vine fruit is sure to impress even the most discerning foodies.

Zig-zag vine fruit is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Scan ingredients and find vegan products
You snap a pic, and we search for animal ingredients. Simple.
Check if a product is vegan in 7 seconds and avoid vegan traps.
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like zig-zag vine fruit?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.

Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at hello@whatsvegan.app 🙌

The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy