what is vegan

Is manoao vegan?

Manoao is a unique and versatile ingredient that hails from the Pacific Islands. This flavorful ingredient is derived from the seeds of the native Pacifika tree, also known as the "beach gardenia." The seeds are harvested, dried, and then ground into a fine powder, which can be used as a seasoning or flavoring agent in a variety of dishes. Manoao has a rich and earthy taste, with notes of nuttiness and a slightly bitter finish. It pairs well with seafood, meats, vegetables, and even desserts. Not only does manoao add an exotic touch to any dish, but it also boasts several health benefits, such as anti-inflammatory and antioxidant properties.

Manoao is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Scan ingredients and find vegan products
You snap a pic, and we search for animal ingredients. Simple.
Check if a product is vegan in 7 seconds and avoid vegan traps.
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like manoao?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.

Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at hello@whatsvegan.app 🙌

The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy