what is vegan

Are amandes emondees vegan?

Amandes emondees is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is amandes emondees?

Amandes émondées, also known as blanched almonds, are a popular ingredient in many sweet and savory dishes. These almonds are shelled and then blanched in boiling water, which removes their brown skin, revealing a smooth and creamy white interior. Amandes émondées have a delicate and slightly sweet flavor, with a crunchy texture that adds a pleasant nuttiness to any dish. They are a rich source of healthy fats, fiber, protein, vitamins, and minerals, making them a nutritious addition to your diet. Amandes émondées can be used in baking, cooking, snacking, and garnishing, making them a versatile ingredient that every kitchen should have.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like amandes emondees?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy