what is vegan

Are amidons modifié de maïs vegan?

Amidons modifié de maïs is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is amidons modifié de maïs?

Amidons modifié de maïs is a French term for modified corn starch. It is a highly refined and processed form of corn starch that has been chemically altered to enhance its functionality in food applications. Modified corn starch is a common ingredient in many processed foods due to its ability to improve texture, thicken, and stabilize food products. It is a versatile ingredient that can be used in a wide range of food products, including sauces, dressings, soups, baked goods, and snacks. Amidons modifié de maïs is often used as a substitute for other thickeners like flour and arrowroot in recipes, making it a popular ingredient in gluten-free and low-carb diets.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like amidons modifié de maïs?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy