what is vegan

Is weinblätter vegan?

Weinblätter is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is weinblätter?

Weinblätter, also known as grape leaves, are a versatile ingredient that are commonly used in Mediterranean and Middle Eastern cuisine. These tender, edible leaves are plucked from grapevines and typically used to wrap around savory fillings like rice, vegetables, or meat. Their slightly tart flavor and tender texture make them perfect for dishes like dolma or sarma. When preserved in brine or vinegar, they can add a tangy bite to salads or sandwiches. In addition to their culinary uses, grape leaves are also believed to have several health benefits, including anti-inflammatory and antioxidant properties.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like weinblätter?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy