what is vegan

Are arôme anis vegan?

Arôme anis is potentially vegan - it can be derived from plants or animals. You should ask the manufacturer for more details.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is arôme anis?

Arôme anis, also known as anise flavoring, is a popular food ingredient that provides a distinct licorice-like flavor to dishes. It is made from anethole, a compound found in the essential oil of anise, which is extracted and then mixed with alcohol and water to create the concentrated flavoring. This versatile ingredient can be used in both sweet and savory recipes, such as cookies, bread, soups, and sauces. Arôme anis is a great addition to any kitchen for those who enjoy experimenting with unique and bold flavors. Just a few drops of this potent flavoring can transform a dish into a culinary delight.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like arôme anis?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy