what is vegan

Are arròs vegan?

Arròs is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is arròs?

Arròs is a staple ingredient in Spanish cuisine, appreciated for its versatility and delicious taste. Also known as rice, this grain is the foundation of several beloved dishes like paella and arroz con pollo. Depending on the variety, Arròs can have different textures and flavors, ranging from fluffy and tender to sticky and nutty. It is also a great source of carbohydrates and essential nutrients such as vitamins B and E, making it a healthy option for any diet. Whether enjoyed as a side dish or the main attraction, Arròs is a must-have ingredient for any kitchen.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like arròs?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy