what is vegan

Is enthält gerste vegan?

"Enthält Gerste" is a German phrase that translates to "contains barley" in English. Barley is a versatile cereal grain with a slightly nutty flavor and chewy texture. It is commonly used in soups, stews, bread, and beer production. Barley contains high levels of dietary fiber, vitamins, and minerals, making it a healthy addition to any diet. Additionally, barley has been found to have cholesterol-lowering properties and may help regulate blood sugar levels. So, incorporating ingredients that contain barley like cereals, granola bars or bread can be a great way to add nutrition and flavor to your meals.

Enthält gerste is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Scan ingredients and find vegan products
You snap a pic, and we search for animal ingredients. Simple.
Check if a product is vegan in 7 seconds and avoid vegan traps.
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like enthält gerste?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.

Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at hello@whatsvegan.app 🙌

The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy