what is vegan

Is figues séchée vegan?

Figs séchées are a decadent and versatile dried fruit that add sweetness and texture to a variety of dishes. These sun-dried figs have a chewy, tender consistency and an intense, concentrated flavor that is both earthy and slightly sweet. They are often used in Mediterranean and Middle Eastern cuisine, where they can be found in savory dishes like tagines and stews, as well as desserts like cakes and cookies. Figs séchées are also a great source of fiber and essential nutrients, making them a healthy addition to any diet.

Figues séchée is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Scan ingredients and find vegan products
You snap a pic, and we search for animal ingredients. Simple.
Check if a product is vegan in 7 seconds and avoid vegan traps.
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like figues séchée?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.

Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at hello@whatsvegan.app 🙌

The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy