what is vegan

Are avec ferments lactiques vegan?

Avec ferments lactiques is potentially vegan - it can be derived from plants or animals. You should ask the manufacturer for more details.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is avec ferments lactiques?

"Avec ferments lactiques" is a French term that refers to the presence of live bacterial cultures in food products, typically dairy-based ones. These bacterial cultures, also known as probiotics, are beneficial for gut health and digestion. When added to food, they help break down lactose and other complex molecules, making it easier for the body to absorb nutrients. Foods that contain "avec ferments lactiques" include yogurt, kefir, and some types of cheese. By consuming these products, individuals can support their overall health and well-being while enjoying delicious, nutrient-rich foods.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like avec ferments lactiques?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy