what is vegan

Are black eyed beans vegan?

Black eyed beans is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is black eyed beans?

Black-eyed beans, also known as cowpeas, are small, oval-shaped legumes that are commonly used in traditional southern and African cuisine. These nutritious beans are a great source of plant-based protein, fiber, and essential minerals such as iron and potassium. With their mild, nutty flavor and firm texture, black-eyed beans are perfect for adding to salads, stews, and soups. They are also commonly used in vegetarian and vegan cooking as a meat substitute. Whether you're looking to add some variety to your diet or want to explore new culinary traditions, black-eyed beans are a versatile and delicious ingredient to have on hand.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like black eyed beans?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy