what is vegan

Are noix de pécans vegan?

Noix de pécans is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is noix de pécans?

Noix de pécans, also known as pecans, are a delicious and versatile nut that is native to North America. These nuts are known for their rich, buttery flavor and are a popular ingredient in many dishes, particularly in the southern United States. Pecans are often used in baking, as they add a nutty and slightly sweet flavor to cakes, cookies, and pies. They are also a great addition to salads and can be used to make a crunchy topping for ice cream or yogurt. Pecans are packed with nutrients, including protein, fiber, and healthy fats, making them a nutritious and delicious snack.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like noix de pécans?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy