what is vegan

Are cacao solids vegan?

Cacao solids is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? πŸ‘‡

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

β€” Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

β€” Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

β€” DΓ³ra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is cacao solids?

Cacao solids refer to the non-fat component of chocolate liquor, which is derived from ground cacao beans. The solids contain various elements such as cocoa butter, cocoa powder, and other natural flavors. The amount of cacao solids in chocolate determines its intensity and bitterness, with higher percentages indicating a stronger chocolate taste. Additionally, cacao solids are rich in antioxidants and flavonoids, making them a healthy addition to any diet. Cacao solids are widely used in baking, confectionery, and chocolate production, and they are a crucial ingredient in creating a delicious and high-quality chocolate experience.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like cacao solids?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] πŸ™Œ
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy