what is vegan

Are chiles poblanos vegan?

Chiles poblanos are a type of mild chili pepper that originated in the Mexican state of Puebla. They are prized for their unique flavor, which is slightly sweet and earthy with a subtle heat. The peppers are large and heart-shaped, with a dark green color and a tough outer skin. Chiles poblanos are a versatile ingredient in Mexican cuisine, often used to make dishes such as chiles rellenos, or stuffed peppers. They can also be roasted, sliced, and served as a garnish or side dish. With their rich history and delicious flavor, chiles poblanos are a must-try ingredient for any food lover.

Chiles poblanos is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Scan ingredients and find vegan products
You snap a pic, and we search for animal ingredients. Simple.
Check if a product is vegan in 7 seconds and avoid vegan traps.
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like chiles poblanos?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.

Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at hello@whatsvegan.app 🙌

The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy