what is vegan

Are et a coques vegan?

Et a coques is a non-vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is et a coques?

"Et a coques" is a French term referring to one of the most versatile and protein-rich food ingredients - the egg. Eggs are often used in various cuisines worldwide, as they can be boiled, fried, poached or baked, and served as a meal on their own or added to other dishes. They are an excellent source of essential nutrients and minerals, including vitamins A, D, E, and B12, as well as selenium and choline. The yolk and white of the egg have different properties and flavors, making them suitable for various recipes from fluffy omelets to rich custards. Whether it's breakfast, lunch, dinner, or dessert, "et a coques" adds a unique taste and texture that enhances any dish.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like et a coques?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy