what is vegan

Are extrait de malt d'orges vegan?

Extrait de malt d'orges is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is extrait de malt d'orges?

Extrait de malt d'orges, or barley malt extract, is a natural sweetener and flavor enhancer made from sprouted barley grains. The grains are soaked, allowed to germinate, and then kiln-dried to create the extract. This ingredient is commonly used in the food industry to add a rich, malty flavor to baked goods, cereals, and beverages, such as beer and malted milkshakes. It also has functional properties that contribute to the texture and color of products. Extract de malt d'orges is a versatile and nutritious ingredient that is naturally high in vitamins, minerals, and antioxidants.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like extrait de malt d'orges?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy