what is vegan

Are extrait de tagètes vegan?

Extrait de tagètes is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is extrait de tagètes?

Extrait de Tagètes, or Tagetes extract, is a natural food ingredient derived from the Tagetes plant. This vibrant yellow-orange extract is obtained through a process of steam distillation, and is widely used in the food industry as a natural coloring agent, as well as for its strong antioxidant and anti-inflammatory properties. Tagetes extract has a distinctive floral aroma, and is often used in beverages, condiments, and baked goods to add a bright pop of color and a subtle floral note. As a natural ingredient, Tagetes extract is a popular alternative to synthetic food dyes, making it a valuable addition to any food manufacturer's arsenal.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like extrait de tagètes?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy