what is vegan

Is et acétate de sodium vegan?

Et acétate de sodium is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is et acétate de sodium?

Et acétate de sodium, also known as sodium acetate, is a white crystalline powder with a slight vinegar-like odor. It is a sodium salt of acetic acid and is commonly used as a food preservative, flavoring agent, and acidity regulator. It can also be used in the production of various food products such as sauces, dressings, and snacks. Sodium acetate is generally considered safe for consumption in small amounts, and is commonly found in processed foods and snacks. Its unique properties also make it useful in a range of other applications, such as in the textile industry and in the production of photographic chemicals.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like et acétate de sodium?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy