what is vegan

Are extráits d'épices vegan?

Extráits d'épices is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is extráits d'épices?

"Extraits d'épices" is a French term that refers to spice extracts, which are concentrated forms of various spices used to enhance the flavors of different dishes. These extracts are typically made by extracting the essential oils and flavors from different spices using a solvent, and then concentrating the resulting liquid. The extracts are commonly used in the food industry as natural flavoring agents, and can be added to a wide range of recipes, including sauces, marinades, dressings, and more. They are prized for their intense flavor profiles and versatility in cooking, and are a popular ingredient in many different types of cuisine around the world.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like extráits d'épices?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy