what is vegan

Are clèmentines vegan?

Clèmentines is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is clèmentines?

Clementines are small, seedless citrus fruits that are a hybrid between a mandarin orange and a sweet orange. They are typically easy to peel and have a deep orange color with a glossy appearance. Clementines are known for their sweet and tangy flavor, which is both juicy and refreshing. They are a popular winter fruit and are widely consumed as a healthy snack or dessert. Clementines are also rich in nutrients such as vitamin C, fiber, and antioxidants, making them a great addition to a balanced diet. Their vibrant color and delicious taste make clementines a versatile ingredient in a variety of recipes, including salads, desserts, and cocktails.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like clèmentines?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy