what is vegan

Are fibre d'ananas vegan?

Fibre d'ananas is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is fibre d'ananas?

Fibre d'ananas, also known as pineapple fiber, is a natural, high-fiber ingredient made from the leaves of the pineapple plant. This sustainable and eco-friendly fiber is often used in the textile industry to make fabrics and clothing, but it can also be used as a food ingredient due to its high dietary fiber content. Fibre d'ananas is a low-calorie, low-fat ingredient that can help support digestive health, promote satiety, and regulate blood sugar levels. It is often used as a thickener in smoothies, baked goods, and other recipes to add fiber and texture without adding excess calories or fat. Its slightly sweet taste and unique texture make it a versatile and healthy addition to any diet.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like fibre d'ananas?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy