what is vegan

Are fibre de mais vegan?

Fibre de mais is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is fibre de mais?

Fibre de mais, also known as corn fiber, is a versatile food ingredient that is extracted from the outer layer of corn kernels. This dietary fiber is an excellent source of insoluble fiber, which helps promote regularity and support digestive health. It is also low in calories and can be used as a natural thickening agent in various food products. Additionally, fibre de mais has a neutral taste and can be easily incorporated into a variety of recipes such as bread, cereals, and snacks to enhance their nutritional value. With its multiple health benefits and diverse applications, fibre de mais is a great addition to any diet.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like fibre de mais?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy