what is vegan

Are fumet de poissons vegan?

Fumet de poissons is a non-vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is fumet de poissons?

Fumet de poissons is a French term that refers to a highly flavorful fish stock made by simmering fish bones, vegetables, and aromatics in water. The result is a rich, concentrated liquid that is used as a base for sauces, soups, and other dishes. Fumet de poissons has a distinct taste and aroma that can add depth and complexity to a variety of seafood-based dishes. It is a versatile ingredient that can be used in everything from classic French cuisine to modern fusion dishes. Whether you're a professional chef or a home cook, fumet de poissons is a must-have ingredient in your pantry if you want to take your seafood dishes to the next level.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like fumet de poissons?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy