what is vegan

Are grains de cacaos vegan?

Grains de cacaos is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is grains de cacaos?

Grains de cacaos, also known as cocoa beans, are the essence of chocolate. These small, oval-shaped beans are native to Central and South America, and are now grown in various regions around the world. They are harvested by hand, fermented, and dried before being roasted to bring out their complex flavors. Grains de cacaos are used as the primary ingredient in chocolate-making, as they contain cocoa butter and cocoa solids, which give chocolate its smooth texture and rich taste. These versatile beans can also be ground into cocoa powder or used as a natural flavoring in various recipes, from baked goods to savory dishes.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like grains de cacaos?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy