what is vegan

Is feuille de frêne vegan?

Feuille de frêne is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is feuille de frêne?

Feuille de frêne, also known as ash leaf, is a unique food ingredient that is native to Europe and Asia. The leaves of the ash tree are harvested in the spring and summer, then dried and ground into a fine powder. This powder has a slightly bitter and earthy flavor, which makes it a popular seasoning for a variety of dishes, including soups, stews, and sauces. In addition to its culinary uses, feuille de frêne is also prized for its medicinal properties, and has been used for centuries to treat a range of ailments, from fever to arthritis. Its distinctive flavor and health benefits make it a must-have ingredient in any kitchen.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like feuille de frêne?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy