what is vegan

Are jalapeno chili peppers vegan?

Jalapeno chili peppers is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? πŸ‘‡

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

β€” Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

β€” Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

β€” DΓ³ra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is jalapeno chili peppers?

Jalapeno chili peppers are a versatile ingredient that can add a spicy kick to a wide range of dishes. These medium-sized chili peppers are typically harvested while still green and can be used fresh or pickled. They have a bright, slightly sweet flavor with a moderate heat that ranges from mild to hot, depending on the variety. Jalapenos are commonly used in Mexican and Tex-Mex cuisine to add flavor to salsas, guacamole, and tacos. They are also great for spicing up burgers, nachos, and even cocktails. Rich in vitamins and minerals, jalapenos are a healthy and flavorful addition to any meal.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like jalapeno chili peppers?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] πŸ™Œ
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy