what is vegan

Are jaunes d'œufs liquides vegan?

Jaunes d'œufs liquides is a non-vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is jaunes d'œufs liquides?

"Jaunes d'œufs liquides" is a French term that translates to "liquid egg yolks." This versatile ingredient is made by separating the yolks from the whites of eggs and then processing them into a smooth liquid form. Liquid egg yolks are commonly used in baking, pastry making, and cooking, adding richness and flavor to a wide range of dishes. They are also a convenient alternative to using whole eggs or separating yolks from whites, saving time and effort. With their creamy texture and vibrant golden color, liquid egg yolks are a must-have for any kitchen looking to elevate its culinary creations.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like jaunes d'œufs liquides?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy