what is vegan

Is dérivés laitiers en poudre vegan?

Dérivés laitiers en poudre is a non-vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is dérivés laitiers en poudre?

"Dérivés laitiers en poudre" is a French term that refers to powdered dairy products. This versatile ingredient is made by spray-drying milk, cream, or other dairy products, which results in a fine powder that can be stored for longer periods without spoiling. Powdered dairy products are commonly used in the food industry as a flavor enhancer, thickening agent, or as a source of nutrition. They can be added to baked goods, soups, sauces, and beverages to improve their texture and taste. Moreover, powdered dairy products are a great source of protein, calcium, and other essential nutrients that are crucial for maintaining good health.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like dérivés laitiers en poudre?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy