what is vegan

Are jus de sureaux vegan?

Jus de sureaux is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is jus de sureaux?

Jus de sureaux, also known as elderberry juice, is a dark, richly colored liquid derived from the berries of the elder plant. This juice has a distinct tart and slightly sweet flavor with notes of cranberry and grape, making it a popular ingredient in cocktails, syrups, and sauces. Rich in antioxidants and vitamin C, it is also considered a healthful addition to smoothies and juices. Its deep purple hue is not only visually appealing, but it also contains anthocyanins, a type of flavonoid that has been shown to have anti-inflammatory properties. With its unique flavor and health benefits, jus de sureaux is a versatile ingredient that can be enjoyed in a variety of culinary applications.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like jus de sureaux?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy