what is vegan

Is cœurs de palmier vegan?

Cœurs de palmier is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is cœurs de palmier?

Cœurs de palmier, or "hearts of palm," is a unique and delicious food ingredient derived from the inner core of certain types of palm trees. This delicacy has a firm yet tender texture and a delicate flavor that is both slightly sweet and nutty. Rich in essential nutrients like potassium, vitamin C, and dietary fiber, cœurs de palmier is a versatile ingredient that can be enjoyed in a wide range of dishes, from salads and sandwiches to soups and stews. Whether you're a vegetarian or simply looking for a healthy and flavorful ingredient to add to your diet, cœurs de palmier is definitely worth a try.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like cœurs de palmier?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy