what is vegan

Are le sésames vegan?

Le sésames is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is le sésames?

Le sésame, also known as sesame seeds, is a tiny yet mighty food ingredient that packs a punch of nutty flavor and texture. These seeds are sourced from the flowering sesame plant and are widely used in many culinary traditions worldwide, from savory dishes to sweet treats. Sesame seeds are a good source of fiber, protein, and healthy fats, making them a nutritious addition to any meal. They can be toasted or raw, ground or whole, and used as a seasoning, garnish, or as a main ingredient in dishes like tahini sauce, hummus, and sesame chicken. Whether you're looking to add flavor, texture, or nutrition to your meals, le sésame is a versatile ingredient that won't disappoint.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like le sésames?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy