what is vegan

Is riz gluant en vegan?

Riz gluant en is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is riz gluant en?

Riz gluant en, also known as glutinous rice, is a type of short-grain rice commonly used in Asian cuisine. Despite its name, it is gluten-free and contains a high amount of amylopectin, which gives it its sticky texture when cooked. It has a slightly sweet flavor and is often used in desserts, such as rice cakes and mochi. It can also be used in savory dishes, such as sushi and rice balls. Riz gluant en is a versatile ingredient that adds a unique texture and flavor to a variety of dishes.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like riz gluant en?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy