what is vegan

Is contient de la reglisse vegan?

Contient de la reglisse is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is contient de la reglisse?

"Contient de la réglisse" is a French phrase that translates to "contains licorice" in English. Licorice is a plant root that has been used for centuries in traditional medicine and as a flavoring agent in candies and sweets. It has a distinct, sweet taste with a slightly bitter aftertaste. Licorice is also known for its potential health benefits, such as soothing digestive issues and reducing inflammation. It can be found in various forms, including powders, extracts, and candies. When included in food products, licorice can add a unique and flavorful twist to the dish.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like contient de la reglisse?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy