what is vegan

Are liqueurs vegan?

Liqueurs is potentially vegan - it can be derived from plants or animals. You should ask the manufacturer for more details.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is liqueurs?

Liqueurs are delicious and versatile spirits that add a depth of flavor to cocktails and desserts. These sweet, flavored alcoholic beverages are made by infusing fruit, herbs, or spices in a base spirit, such as brandy, rum, or vodka. With a wide range of flavors to choose from, including creamy chocolate, zesty citrus, and warming spices, liqueurs can be used to elevate any cocktail or dessert. They also make great gifts and are often enjoyed as an after-dinner treat. Sip on a liqueur neat or mixed into a creative concoction, and savor the complex flavors of this indulgent ingredient.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like liqueurs?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy