what is vegan

Are œufs extra frais vegan?

Œufs extra frais is a non-vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is œufs extra frais?

"Œufs extra frais" is a French term that refers to "extra fresh eggs." These are eggs that have been recently laid and have not been stored for an extended period. They are usually sourced directly from local farms and are known for their high-quality taste and nutrition. These eggs are characterized by their bright yellow yolks, firm whites, and robust flavor. Extra fresh eggs are a versatile ingredient that can be used in a variety of dishes, from classic breakfast options like omelets and scrambled eggs to baked goods such as cakes and custards. Incorporating œufs extra frais into your recipes is a great way to elevate the taste and quality of your dishes.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like œufs extra frais?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy