what is vegan

Are pinjansiemen vegan?

Pinjansiemen is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is pinjansiemen?

Pinjansiemen is a Finnish term for pine nuts, which are the edible seeds of pine cones. These small, ivory-colored nuts have a delicate buttery flavor with hints of resinous pine, and a slightly crunchy texture. They are a rich source of protein, fiber, healthy fats, vitamins, minerals, and antioxidants. Pinjansiemen is a versatile ingredient that can be used in various cuisines worldwide to add flavor, texture, and nutrition to dishes like pesto sauce, salads, pasta, rice, baked goods, and desserts. However, due to their high price, scarcity, and labor-intensive harvesting process, pinjansiemen is considered a luxury food item that is often reserved for special occasions.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like pinjansiemen?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy