what is vegan

Are potassium sorbate as vegan?

Potassium sorbate is a chemical compound that is commonly used as a food preservative due to its ability to inhibit the growth of molds, yeasts, and some bacteria. It is a salt that is derived from sorbic acid, which is naturally found in some berries. Potassium sorbate is highly soluble in water, making it easy to use in a variety of food products such as cheese, baked goods, and beverages. This food ingredient is considered safe for consumption by regulatory agencies such as the FDA, and is a popular choice for extending the shelf life of perishable foods.

Potassium sorbate as is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? šŸ‘‡

Scan ingredients and find vegan products
You snap a pic, and we search for animal ingredients. Simple.
Check if a product is vegan in 7 seconds and avoid vegan traps.
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like potassium sorbate as?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.

Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at hello@whatsvegan.app šŸ™Œ

The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy