what is vegan

Are rice crisps vegan?

Rice crisps is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? πŸ‘‡

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

β€” Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

β€” Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

β€” DΓ³ra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is rice crisps?

Rice crisps are a popular food ingredient made from puffed rice that has been lightly toasted or fried to create a crispy texture. These tiny, crunchy morsels are incredibly versatile and can be used in a variety of recipes, from breakfast cereals and snack bars to savory dishes like salads and stir-fries. Rice crisps are low in fat and calories, making them a healthy addition to any diet. They also provide a satisfying crunch that can help to add texture and flavor to your favorite dishes. Whether you're looking to add a little extra crunch to your morning yogurt or want to create a crispy coating for your chicken tenders, rice crisps are an excellent choice.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like rice crisps?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] πŸ™Œ
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy