what is vegan

Are schwarzer reis vegan?

Schwarzer reis is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is schwarzer reis?

Schwarzer Reis, also known as black rice, is a unique and exotic variety of rice that originates from Asia. Unlike traditional white rice, it is a rich, dark color that is packed with powerful antioxidants. Its unique nutty flavor and chewy texture make it a favorite among health enthusiasts and foodies alike. Schwarzer Reis is also known for its high fiber content and low glycemic index, making it a great option for those looking for a healthy and filling meal. With its distinctive appearance and health benefits, schwarzer Reis is a great addition to any dish.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like schwarzer reis?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy