what is vegan

Are soya protein isolates vegan?

Soya protein isolates is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is soya protein isolates?

Soya protein isolates are a highly refined form of plant-based protein, extracted from soybeans. They contain over 90% protein, making them an excellent source of essential amino acids for muscle building and repair. Soya protein isolates are low in fat and carbohydrates, making them a popular choice for athletes, vegans, and vegetarians looking to supplement their diets. They are commonly used as a meat substitute in vegetarian and vegan products, as well as in protein powders, bars, and shakes. Additionally, they have been shown to provide various health benefits, including reducing the risk of heart disease and improving bone health.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like soya protein isolates?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy