what is vegan

Are spelt flours vegan?

Spelt flour is a nutritious, ancient grain alternative to wheat flour. This wholesome ingredient has a nutty flavor and a slightly coarser texture than regular wheat flour. Spelt is rich in fiber, protein, vitamins B and E, and minerals like iron, magnesium, and phosphorus. It is also easier to digest than wheat, making it a popular choice for those with gluten sensitivities. Spelt flour can be used in a variety of baked goods, such as bread, pasta, pizza, and pastries, adding a delicious and wholesome touch to any recipe.

Spelt flours is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? ­čĹç

Scan ingredients and find vegan products
You snap a pic, and we search for animal ingredients. Simple.
Check if a product is vegan in 7 seconds and avoid vegan traps.
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like spelt flours?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.

Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at hello@whatsvegan.app ­čÖî

The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy