what is vegan

Is carbonato potásico vegan?

Carbonato potásico, or potassium carbonate, is a white, odourless powder that is commonly used as a food ingredient. It is highly alkaline and soluble in water, making it an ideal ingredient for various applications including baking, brewing, and food preservation. In baking, it is often used as a leavening agent to help dough rise, while in brewing it can be used to adjust pH levels and improve clarity. It can also be used as a buffering agent to maintain the acidity of certain foods, and as a firming agent to improve the texture of fruits and vegetables.

Carbonato potásico is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Scan ingredients and find vegan products
You snap a pic, and we search for animal ingredients. Simple.
Check if a product is vegan in 7 seconds and avoid vegan traps.
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like carbonato potásico?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.

Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at hello@whatsvegan.app 🙌

The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy