what is vegan

Are sucroesters vegan?

Sucroesters is potentially vegan - it can be derived from plants or animals. You should ask the manufacturer for more details.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is sucroesters?

Sucroesters are a type of food ingredient made by esterifying sucrose with fatty acids. They are used as emulsifiers, stabilizers, and texture enhancers in a variety of food products, including baked goods, dairy products, and confectionery items. Sucroesters have excellent water-binding properties, which makes them ideal for use in low-fat products as a replacement for traditional fats. They also have the ability to improve the shelf life and texture of foods. Due to their unique properties, sucroesters are a popular choice among food manufacturers looking to improve the quality and consistency of their products.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like sucroesters?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy